How The Grinch Stole Christmas

How The Grinch Stole Christmas

By Ken K. Gourdin

Christmas isn’t about what we get. While it is about giving, it is about even more than that. Presents, Christmas trees, Christmas treats, and Christmas feasts are all nice. But Christmas is about even more, still. Theodore Giessel, AKA Dr. Seuss, provides a wonderful reminder of that in his delightful children’s book, How The Grinch Stole Christmas. Here is my – albeit imperfect – reading of this wonderful masterpiece. (Christ accepts even our imperfect gifts; I hope you will accept this imperfect, modest gift of mine.)

As I’ve said several times before (and, who knows? I might even say it a few times more – Hey, that rhymes! I might have a career as the next Dr. Seuss), may we remember The Real Reason for The Season.

http://vocaroo.com/i/s1iZQRgxcC5o

About kenngo1969

Just as others must breathe to live, I must write. I have been writing creatively almost ever since I learned to write, period! I have written fiction, book- and article-length nonfiction, award-winning poetry, news, sports, features, and op-eds. I hope, one day, to write some motivational nonfiction, a decent-selling novel, a stage play, and a screen play.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

