Megyn Kelly Talks With Evil Incarnate

A Brief Thought on Megyn Kelly’s Interview With (Depending Upon Whom One Speaks or Listens To) One of America’s Most Dangerous Men

By Ken K. Gourdin

Fox News’ Megyn Kelly spoke with Charles Koch last night. First, let’s get the critical definition out of the way:

Dangerous (Adj.) = An adjective applied to anyone who supports causes with which I/we disagree, especially when such support is monetary in nature, and especially when it is significant

After all, it’s one thing to talk a good game, but the people who actually put their money where their mouths are, they’re the really dangerous ones. Thanks to the vivid descriptions offered up by his detractors, in my mind, Mr. Koch had assumed the mythical proportions of the monster who used to hide under my bed.

Which is to say, even if he existed (to the best of my knowledge, I had never seen Mr. Koch before last night; he doesn’t seem to require the spotlight nearly as much as some other people of means, who are running for office), I, as a rational, reasonably fearless, intelligent adult, had concluded that he couldn’t possibly be nearly as bad as his detractors say he is. Other than that, I hadn’t paid him much attention—which had been easy to do, since, as I said, he seems largely to shun the spotlight, is somewhat soft-spoken, and seems more likely to turn his own cheek than to slap yours if he feels you’ve slighted him.

Mr. Koch strikes me as greatly earnest, completely genuine, and entirely sincere. In other words, he’s easy for some people to demonize.

Or, perhaps (in contrast to Mr. Koch’s many detractors) I’m simply a bad judge of character.

About kenngo1969

Just as others must breathe to live, I must write. I have been writing creatively almost ever since I learned to write, period! I have written fiction, book- and article-length nonfiction, award-winning poetry, news, sports, features, and op-eds. I hope, one day, to write some motivational nonfiction, a decent-selling novel, a stage play, and a screen play.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Megyn Kelly Talks With Evil Incarnate

  1. Pingback: Megyn Kelly Talks With Evil Incarnate | Megyn Kelly

Leave a Reply

