Woman vs. Alligator for Mountain Dew

What Some People Will Do for Their Mountain Dew ™!

By Ken K. Gourdin

Though I don’t often drink Mountain Dew™, simply because my taste in libations runs in other directions, I don’t deny opting for the jolt provided by a Coke ™ or a Pepsi ™ to get me through the rest of a long day, other than super-caffeinated sodas and energy drinks, Mountain Dew ™, has the most caffeine of any caffeinated soda, and getting a pick-me-up is one thing: being totally wired is quite another. That said, if my employer’s vending area is out of Coke ™ or Pepsi ™, it’s not as though I don’t enjoy the occasional Mountain Dew ™. In fact, I like it. That said, I’m not sure I like it well enough to fight an alligator for it.

https://www.theguardian.com/us-news/2016/aug/13/alligator-bites-woman-hand-florida-everglades.

This woman’s condition, is, of course, no laughing matter.  Hope she’s OK.

About kenngo1969

Just as others must breathe to live, I must write. I have been writing creatively almost ever since I learned to write, period! I have written fiction, book- and article-length nonfiction, award-winning poetry, news, sports, features, and op-eds. I hope, one day, to write some motivational nonfiction, a decent-selling novel, a stage play, and a screen play.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

